Happy Quarantine Birthday Papa <3

My dear Papa,

Thank you! It’s two very simple words but I can never express the true depth and breadth of how grateful I am to you for everything you have done for me and for the number of times I have leaned on you. You have never been super vocal but your quiet yet strong presence and effortless dedication to love and care has always been strongly felt by me.

In a world that has only expectations about daughters- what they should wear, what they can do, where they can go, limiting their education, rushing to get them married- you were the rock by my side who always said, “You are perfect the way you are. I will support you no matter what it takes”.

Whether I succeed or fail, I know your arms will be open for me. I still remember the time I had my first car accident and when everyone panicked, I called you and told you, that I met with an accident and I am not sure where my license is. I knew you were worried, but all you said was, “Are you ok? Is it hurting anywhere? Don’t worry. I will find your license and come to you.” (when my dear Mama just hearing half of what I said was crying on the phone and freaked out and ran out of the house without sandals to only run back up and wear them.. lol)!! And the minute you came you checked again to see I was physically ok and you saw me just shivering from shock, and you said, “It will be ok. Nothing to worry. I’m here” and held my hand firmly.

From the day I took my first steps, to the day I walked into my first day at work at Infosys, to the morning you walked me down the aisle you’ve always been by my side, and continue to be my constant source of joy, strength, comfort and support.

Anyone who knows you knows what I am talking about, and can speak to the trueness of your heart ❤

️Always and forever I love you and you will always be my #1! Thank you for being a loving husband, an amazing dad to the four of us, a fun-tastic Poppy to the two monkeys. We all love you heaps.

God bless you and keep you always. I miss you today a little more than I miss you everyday. Wish we can soon spend a lot of time together ❤

Hope today is a fun filled day of cutting your cake, gobbling some mutton biryani and slurping some payasam.

Happy birthday Papa!!!!